Cream Section Separator

When 'Fortnite' Season 3 Ends And Season 4 Starts

Cream Section Separator

Season 3 of Fortnite has been happening all summer. The season began June 5, two weeks before the Summer Solstice. It finishes days before fall begins. Paradise, the new season's title, seems ironic. Paradise is a strange title for a creepy season, compared to Season 3's Vibin.

Cream Section Separator

Season 3 of Fortnite has been happening all summer. The season begins June 5, two weeks before the summer solstice. It finishes days before fall begins. Paradise, the new season's title, seems ironic. Paradise is a strange title for a creepy season, compared to Season 3's Vibin.

Cream Section Separator

Season 3 closes on September 18 at 2 a.m. ET. That's 11 p.m. PDT on September 17th. That's 6 am UTC on Sunday, the 18th. From here, expect three to four hours of downtime depending on the update, and then you'll need to update your game.

Cream Section Separator

Season 4 will begin immediately when the servers come back online, so you should be ready to go on Sunday morning. Forbes Games will explore the new Battle Pass, map modifications, and challenges. I hope Epic will bring back good challenges, loading screens, and secret Battle Stars or cash, but I'm not optimistic.

Cream Section Separator

SypherPK's Icon Series skin won't be part of the Battle Pass. In the new skin's image is a scoped AR or tactical rifle, so expect that as a new weapon in Chapter 4, Season 4. There are also tonnes of chrome and chrome tornadoes that might look like monuments on the map. Also, balloons should float over the map.

Cream Section Separator

Teasers hint at a third skin with chrome hands for the Battle Pass (though take this with a grain of salt, naturally).